Skip to main content



Erasmus Mundus Action II is a project of cooperation and mobility in the field of higher education, launched with the support of the European Cooperation and Assistance Office implemented by the Executive Agency for Education, Culture and Audiovisual (EACEA).
The eASTANA program (the first Euro-Asian application network of technical universities) can be considered as an element of general, Euro-Asian cooperation and partnership between the European Union and the universities of Central Asia. The project was implemented under the Erasmus Mundus Action II program, which coordinates the scholarship program funded by the European Commission.
Priority directions of the eASTANA project in the field of research are engineering, technology, business and management. Within the framework of business and management, only those specializations that are closely associated with the development of industry were offered. The aim of the program is to cooperate and exchange human resources, knowledge and skills in the field of higher education.
Who can participate in the program?
1. Citizens of one of the countries of Central Asia (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan).
2. Persons who at the time of application did not stay or did not enter the main activity (work, study, etc.) in one of the European countries for more than 12 months in the last five years.
Online registration is available at
Application categories
Target Group 1:

Citizens of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan:
Students who are currently studying at higher education institutions of these countries and who are included in the eASTANA partnership.
Teachers must work at the university during mobility.
Mobility level: Bachelor's, Master's, Doctoral, Post-doctoral, Staff.
Target Group 2:
Citizens of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, who are currently studying in higher education institutions of these countries, but who are not part of the eASTANA partnership.
citizens who have a university degree or equivalent from any higher educational institution of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan. This applies to individuals who work in government, public and private enterprises, which have the degree of any university in Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan.
Mobility level: Bachelor's, Master's, Doctoral, Post-doctoral.

  Bachelor's Degree     Master’s Degree Doctoral Studies  Post-Doctoral Studies-Докторантура Staff
5-10 5-22 5-34 6-10 1-3


• 1 ) Warsaw University of Technology (coordinator of the program - Poland)
• 2 ) Central University of Nantes (France)
• 3 ) University of the Basque Country (Spain)
• 4 ) University of Genoa (Italy)
• 5 ) Czech Technical University (Czech Republic)
• 6 ) Dublin University of Technology (Ireland)
• 1 ) S.Seifullin Agrotechnical University
• 2 ) Karaganda State Technical University
• 3 ) Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Forecasting
• 4 ) Kokshetau State University named after Sh. Ualikhanov
• 1 ) Kirghiz National Agricultural University named after KI Skryabin
• 2 ) Kyrgyz National University
• 1 ) Samarkand Agrarian Institute
• 1 ) Tajik Agricultural University named after Sh. Shotemur
The program is valid for 3 years, 2011-2014.
Online registration and application deadlines are available at

Fellows of the eASTANA program following the results of the 2011-2012 competition:

1) Khamzin Botagoz - Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
2) Myrzahanova Marzhan - University of Genoa (Italy)
3) Asylbekova Nazgul-Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
4) Bekenova Kundiz-Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
5) Ramazanova Mahabbat-Dublin Institute of Technology (Poland)
6) Karimova Aigerim - Czech Technical University (Czech Republic)
7) Zhasulan Baigoza - Czech Technical University (Czech Republic)
8) Esen Amanay - Czech Technical University (Czech Republic)
9) Sexy Togzhan - University of Genoa (Italy)

Fellows of the eASTANA program following the results of the 2012-2013 competition:

1) Zhanshuakova Raushan - Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
2) Kalieva Saltanat-Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
3) Kakabaev Anuarbek- University of the Basque Country (Spain)
4) Bermaganbetova Lyazzat-Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
5) Shukenov Adilzhan - Czech Technical University (Czech Republic)
6) Argumbaeva Milan - Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
7) Bashinsky Anatoly - Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
  The results of the 2013-2014 contest will be known in May 2014.